New to Guild

khan

Reaction score
Hello all! New here and new to Guild. Just picked up this little gem. F15 CEM circa '94. And of course, there would be a wonderful Guild forum for guidance.

Here's what I know about this guitar so far

I'm new to acoustics with electronics. I'm still looking for where the battery goes.

Is there a good source for the basics (like the battery) so, I'm not bugging you all with super basic questions for the billionth time? I've done some searching around but, am just getting started in this area.
Thanks!
guild-guitar.jpg

Nuuska

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Guild Total
Hello from North - and welcome on board.

Congrats on your new tool - i would remove strings and have a look inside.

Cheers

Rich Cohen

Reaction score
Hello all! New here and new to Guild. Just picked up this little gem. F15 CEM circa '94. And of course, there would be a wonderful Guild forum for guidance.

Here's what I know about this guitar so far

I'm new to acoustics with electronics. I'm still looking for where the battery goes.

Is there a good source for the basics (like the battery) so, I'm not bugging you all with super basic questions for the billionth time? I've done some searching around but, am just getting started in this area.
Thanks!
guild-guitar.jpg

Since there's a pre-amp inside, I would expect a holder for a 9-volt battery. Enjoy!

khan

Reaction score
Welcome to LTG! Ah, the one from Guitar Center! Nice one!
"CE" for cutaway electric, "M" for mahogany I'd say.
Solid mahogany top, laminated mahogany sides and laminated arched mahogany back.
Electronics should be Fishmann AGP-2, you see the battery info in the manual: https://guildguitars.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/08/fishman_agp2_abgp.pdf

Ralf