First Post S-100 info

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I just found this forum after many years of loving and owning an S-100. It's good to see there are others out there so enamored with this great guitar. Anyways, it seems my time with this particular S-100 is coming to an end. I am mainly a drummer and haven't played much guitar in a while so it just doesn't make much sense for me to hang on to it. I was wondering if anyone had an idea of it's worth.

It's was built in the late 90s with original pickups and hardshell case. The color is white (which has slightly yellowed, but I think it adds to the coolness) with a black pick guard and silver hardware. It's in good shape, there are a few dings here and there but nothing major. I am the second owner and bought it a few years ago off ebay.

It took me years of searching to find a white one, and I haven't seen one for sale since. I will try and post a picture when I get a chance.

Thanks for your help.

~Jon

Qvart

Reaction score
Welcome Jon!

Too bad you are thinking of divesting yourself of this S-100. As you may have noticed, this forum is slanted heavily towards Guild acoustics and we always welcome new solid body troops. There is a contingent of S-100 owners here (I being one of them) who are quite loyal to the model. You might have seen this thread, but if not:

http://letstalkguild.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=18126

As for yours - white ones come up for sale occasionally, but not nearly as much as black, red, or natural. They tend to average about $800, but a white one might go for a bit more depending on condition. If you want to share the serial number we can give you the year, and pics are mandatory! :lol:

Again, welcome, and enjoy your time here.

-Geoff.

(PS: Buy a vintage one.)

Hammer

Reaction score
Did someone say white S-100?!? :lol: :mrgreen:

uselesssmileys.gif

Thunderface

Reaction score