First guilds from the new factory...

caveman

Reaction score
I work as a sales-guy in a musicstore, and the guy representing Guild (and some other Fender brands) came in this week after a visit to the Ovation-Hamer plant. He told me the first Guild acoustics were already being made. I wonder how long before they hit the shops. Of course he was telling how awesome they are, but hey, he's a sales-rep... I wonder if we are going to like 'em as much as the Tacoma's.

6L6

Reaction score
I wonder if we are going to like 'em as much as the Tacoma's.

I've loved/owned Guild guitars built in every location. Why should the new plant be any different?

Looking forward to seeing/playing the latest!

'74 D-40
'06 D-55
'06 D-40BJ
'06 F-412
'98 Martin D-45V
'98 Collings D-1
'03 Taylor 214

Scratch

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Fingers are crossed. Let's hope they live up to Westerly/Tacoma quality... Any new models mentioned? Any sales literature you can pass along?

chazmo

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Nice. Good news. Looking forward to seeing how this pans out.

I think we should arrange a little pilgrimage at some point this summer, folks.

bedell

Reaction score
Yes, Frsoty was the first to recommend a tour of the plant. I live in Virginia so us East Coasters wouldnt have far to travel.

Mark

Reaction score