NGD 2014 GSR X500D w/Upgrades

txbumper57

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Well I have actually had this guitar for a few months now but wanted to get it just how I wanted it before the big reveal. Between being Super Busy with the pups and life along with my Luthier having a bit of a waiting list I finally got it back today!

This is a 2014 Made in New Hartford Guild GSR X500D. As you can see from the pics it has a lovely Laminated Spruce top and some of the most beautiful Laminated Flamed Maple back and sides I have ever laid eyes on. I have been dreaming for a few years now about building a X500 to my liking and finally got the opportunity t do so with this one. The original Gold Korean Made HB1's have been replaced with a set of Black and Gold Seymour Duncan Custom Shop Phat Staples pickups (my favorite pickups on the market today). Also I happened to have a few Gold New Hartford and Westerly era Guildsby's on the parts shelf that I acquired over the years so this New Hartford Guild of course got one of the New Hartford models. The action is low and fast while the Guildsby operates perfectly with the slightest touch while returning to proper tuning even when dive bombed.