'63 T-100D Capacitors?

guildboy

Reaction score
Does anyone know what capacitors go on the '63 T-100D? Any idea what the pots are rated at also?

Coughlin

Reaction score
I'm not a Guild expert and maybe they did some strange things with that model, but I'd take a stab at it and say .02µf for the capacitors and 5MΩ for the pots. This is fairly common. I just thought I'd stick my neck out there. I'm learning, but it's slow. I tried getting information from the manufacturer and they don't know anything or else aren't willing to help. Guild is not very supportive in my view. Surely a guitar company that's been around for a while has archives. They seem to be lazy. I have tried calling and talking to people, but it's just not worth the effort. It's a shame.

Quantum Strummer

Reaction score
Probably 500KΩ for the pots. :) Dunno about the caps.

Also it wouldn't surprise me at all if Guild kept poor or no records of this stuff. And if they did it wouldn't surprise me if the specs and the actual guitars were sometimes/often in disagreement. In the 1950s "Gibson used audio taper volume pots," yet I've played quite a few with linear taper pots, which pretty much negates the benefits of "50s wiring."

-Dave-

GuildFS4612CE

Reaction score
Coughlin, you're new so I take it you're not familiar with Guild's corporate history...how many times the company/brand has changed hands and locations...most recently to Cordoba...a lot of times the records didn't make the changes...the new ownership likely doesn't have the answers the OP or you want for older instruments...but this forum has a lot of collective knowledge and if you're patient someone will likely help...perhaps post a thread in 'tech shop'...or contact Hans Moust...he wrote the book on Guild...he likes to be contacted through his website as his pm inbox here is often full...

www.guitarsgalore.nl

Last edited:

fronobulax

Bassist, GAD and the Hot Mess Mods
Reaction score
Guild Total
I'm not a Guild expert