Letter code on Epi Masterbilt

Stuball48

Gold Supporting
Reaction score
I have a 2003 Epi Masterbilt with the model ID being AJ500MANNH and have researched Gibson and Epiphone. From my findings, I can identify every letter except the last two - NH. From left to right this is my findings: A=advanced - J=jumbo - M=mahogany - A=abalone - N=natural but nothing on last NH. Does anyone have this information? If inappropriate to post this just close or delete.
A very underated guitar-plays and sounds like guitars three times more expensive. Thank you

richardp69

Enlightened Member
Gold Supporting
Reaction score
Can't help you with the NH but will whole heartedly agree with you that the Epi Masterbilt series are wonderful guitars at a fraction of the cost of most made in the USA guitars. I'm not typically an Epiphone fan (except for their vintage gear) but the Masterbilts are an exception for sure.

I suspect if you call Gibson Customer Service at 800 444 2766 they can help solve the question.

adorshki

Reverential Member
Reaction score
I have a 2003 Epi Masterbilt with the model ID being AJ500MANNH and have researched Gibson and Epiphone. From my findings, I can identify every letter except the last two - NH. From left to right this is my findings: A=advanced - J=jumbo - M=mahogany - A=abalone - N=natural but nothing on last NH. Does anyone have this information? If inappropriate to post this just close or delete.
A very underated guitar-plays and sounds like guitars three times more expensive. Thank you
Oops, never mind. :friendly_wink:

Cougar

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Guild Total
I have a 2003 Epi Masterbilt with the model ID being AJ500MANNH and have researched Gibson and Epiphone. From my findings, I can identify every letter except the last two - NH. From left to right this is my findings: A=advanced - J=jumbo - M=mahogany - A=abalone - N=natural but nothing on last NH. Does anyone have this information?