A band's bass player and guitar player got into a fight...

Janeiac

BANNED - Spammer
Reaction score
... the lead singer broke it up, and asked what the problem was. The bass player complained, "he twisted one of the pegs on my bass and threw it out of tune!"
"Big deal," said the singer, "simply retune it."
"I would, but he won't tell me which one he moved," replied the bass player.

gilded

Reaction score
I just sent that to my bass player. I'll let you guys know how it goes......... :)

The Guilds of Grot

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Guild Total
Apparently you don't know to many bass players!

As a bassist I've never met any other bassist like that. Most I know are very meticulous people. However I have met a few guitarist that not only couldn't tune properly, they didn't even care!

JimmyD

Reaction score
A guitar player can lay down a bunch of clams over the course of an evening, but with bending, sliding etc. he can gloss over it. A bass player hits the wrong note......everyone knows about it.

strummer

Reaction score
This reminded me of a bass player I played with many moons ago.He had the dancing -on-stage-too-many-shots thing down perfectly but was a fairly ****ty musician.Many times upon hitting the chorus or a place where there were vocal harmonies he would issue forth a brutal clam on the bass and as soon as he realized what he'd done would shoot an accusatory look over at one of us who was singing.Got away with it every time!He was shocked and resentful when kicked out,of course.Memories...

fronobulax

Bassist, GAD and the Hot Mess Mods
Reaction score
Guild Total