The 66 Ford F100

Derr5151

Reaction score
So as you all know, I'm selling the DV-72 to fund part of the purchase of a classic truck. I have not decided on what one. Most likely a mid 60's F100 or Chevy C-10, I have no allegiance to either. I wen't and test drove it today. My thoughts and pics to follow. Hopefully you guys can chime in on some things that I should have been looking for. I have no experience with classic cars, but I did stay at a holiday inn last night so..... I will be learning alot if i do decide to buy one. Plus i live on a Army base with access to a great DIY car shop on base. My intent with this would be to have a fun weekend cruiser that i can work on and learn, pick up my wood from the lumber yard. I will not be doing a 20K restore or anything crazy like that so keep that in mind.

Here is the details:
2 owner Farm truck from NJ
66 Ford F100 Long bed
240 Inline 6
has aprox 115k
3 on the tree
Says its all orig.