Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I will

• I have not yet

• Total voters

AlohaJoe

Reaction score
When you write opinion pieces on the internet, you're publishing to the world. If you take the time to proofread the articles for proper spacing, punctuation etc., it will make them much easier to read.

I'm sorry, but my reaction to a poorly formatted article on the trials of being a vintage guitar dealer was fairly negative. I'm sure the job has its difficulties, but to be honest, the message I took away from this was "I work really hard so don't bitch about the price".

With no Guild content, I'm unclear as to why it's posted here other than to take advantage of a free outlet to promote a business.

gregsguitars

Reaction score
Having my own style and I am not really concerned about "proper" formats, I have been writing my article(s) for a few years now and have even been picked up by several online guitar publications. You are correct as this article contains no Guild information and yes the article is not just for the informed but also the uninformed as we all enter the guitar arena at different times and at different levels of knowledge, like the disclaimer states" to inform and to entertain" .Thank you for looking. Greg.

Super Moderator
Platinum Supporting
Reaction score
Guild Total
Joe does have a point, Greg. Not to put too fine a point on it, but this article has some "leggy"sentences in it. The punctuation is also off in a few cases. It could stand some polish, however I've been vetting a friend's college assignments and I'm sensitive to that.

You've written better, this article seems to be a clinker.

tjmangum

Reaction score
gregsguitars said:
Having my own style and I am not really concerned about "proper" formats, I have been writing my article(s) for a few years now and have even been picked up by several online guitar publications.