"Getting to kow you-u-u....Getting to know all about yo

The Guilds of Grot

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Guild Total
Now that I've been here a while and am getting to know the fella's, (do we have any ladies here?) I was wondering if you all would be interested in doing something I've seen on other forums.

Would you share with us what you do for a living? (You can't all be retired!)

I'll go first;

I work for a company that manufacters commercial greenhouses. I'm a Mechcanical Designer by trade, but what I really do is interpert what Sales sold, and convert it into fabrication packages for the shop to produce and ship.

Here's our web site if you're interested; http://www.xssmith.com

Who's next?

capnjuan

Gone But Not Forgotten
Gone But Not Forgotten
Reaction score
Dang....if somebody had told me that if I messed with greenhouses, I'd wind up with a house full of splendid Guilds....

I'll think about outting myself; new to BBs in general and still getting used to and having fun with an electronic identity.

I've got a regular one too...but I've concluded that part of the pleasure of being a phantom is...well...being a phantom....

BTW: any interest in a G-branded, poorly fitting thumbpick...?

Best regards,

cj

Steelpickin'

Reaction score
Cool thread. I am a carpenter/ cabinet maker now for some years. Also a "has been" full time musican...still part time...must admit it was too much " sex, drugs and Rock & Roll" that did me in! ( dont regret a thing) Now that I have settled down enough to behave myself, I have too much going on to chuck it all and go back on the road!....but, sometimes.... :wink:

The Guilds of Grot

Enlightened Member
Reaction score
Guild Total
capnjuan said:
BTW: any interest in a G-branded, poorly fitting thumbpick...?
Too late, already got a box of 'em;
[IMG:600:800]http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r317/unado/Finger-Picks.jpg[/img]

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention, I also play bass in a classic rock band.