GUILD CE-100DP & T100

weibassist

Reaction score
i am a jazz player , could anyone give some suggestions if i need to buy to buy one between CE-100DP & T100 ?

thanks!

Reaction score
I'm not a real expert , but having owned a T-100 and played a Ce-100, I'd say neither :( My personal opinion is that they are great blues or R & R sounding guitars.

Squawk

Reaction score
I agree with old crow. How much are you looking to spend?

weibassist

Reaction score
Squawk said:
I agree with old crow. How much are you looking to spend?

maybe 1500 USD ,somebody wants to sell his 1961 CE-100DP FOR 1400,
DON'T KNOW IF THIS IS GOOD DEAL?

teleharmonium

Reaction score
I get a jazz sound from the neck Franz pickup on my '60 T 100 string with flatwound strings, which makes me very happy.

I would say either one would work well so long as you are using flats, but the deeper bodied CE model would be the more traditional choice.

I also have another T100 with the thin single coils ("Mickey Mouse pickups") which also gets a nice jazz sound on the neck pickup. With heavier strings and the original wooden bridge, you might be surprised how loud a model T100 is, played acoustically.